D(raft) – Day…finally!


10:10 a.m.

We’ll, this looks to be making itself into a draft for the ages.  And there are a few reason why;

1. An impending cap reduction.

2. A terrific crop of talent in the top 10.

3. Big name players, and personalities in play.

4. Teams desperate, for multiple reasons, to make a statement to their fans.

Unfortunately, I’ve lost my “insider”, as they’re deep in the trenches, and wholly unavailable.  I did speak with him early this morning, and tho he had little to add, he did say this about Ottawa, “there’s a very solid plan in place, and they’re steadfastly sticking to it”

I asked for an elaboration, and he simply said, “just read the tea leaves, what you see is what you get, Dany is available, but management is working hard to keep all options open, all options, including seeing him welcomed back into the fold”

Meaning, they’re willing to keep him if the right deal isn’t made.  In fact, they want to keep him if the right deal isn’t made. Some are now speculating this went public because Murray, who knew Heater wanted out, refused to trade him.

What a strange twist.

I’m not sure how I would feel about this, and it could turn into a nightmare scenario for all involved, but, the thought of being fleeced on a deal may be even worse.

Enjoy draft day, I’ll try to post my thoughts through-out the day, and if (and that’s a big if) I get something from my guy, I’ll post it, but that’s very unlikely until after tonights activities, and even then it is probably not going to happen.

GN

Leave a Reply

